Weekly Programme

In line with Girlguiding policy, we are to avoid mentioning the specific time and place of our meetings on our websites; therefore, for more information on our meeting time and location, please contact us via the Home page.  UMA = Unit Meeting Activity – official Girlguiding programme which counts towards theme awards. Below is the weekly programme for the week beginning:


*** SUMMER TERM 2022  ***

Monday 16 May
Tweenies/Gardening/Brownie books/games etc.
Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Night Part 1

Monday 23 May
Tweenies/Gardening/Brownie books/games etc.
Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Night Part 2

Monday 30 May 
No Brownies – half term

Monday 6 June
Tweenies/Gardening/Brownie books/games etc.
Have Adventures Skills Builder Badge: Explore
Ray of Light & City Walk Activities

Monday 13 June
Tweenies/Gardening/Brownie books/games etc.
Have Adventures Skills Builder Badge: Explore
Suss Out the Symbols Activity & First Aid in the Field UMA

Monday 20 June
Tweenies/Gardening/Brownie books/games etc.
Armed Forces Day
Show & Tell / Marching / Salute our Forces

Monday 27June
Tweenies/Gardening/Brownie books/games etc.
Have Adventures Skills Builder Badge: Explore
Travel Tickets Activity & Snow Vision UMA

Monday 4 July
Tweenies/Gardening/Brownie books/games etc.
Sports Night

Monday 11 July
Promise Night
Activities as chosen by those taking their Promise

Monday 18 July
End of Term Trip – more details here

Monday 1 August
Junior Poacher – more details here


*** AUTUMN TERM 2022  ***

Monday 12 September – Monday 17 October 2022
Brownies

Monday 25 October
No Brownies – half term

Monday 31 October – Monday 12 December
Brownies

Monday 19 & Monday 26 December
No Brownies