Weekly Programme

In line with Girlguiding policy, we are to avoid mentioning the specific time and place of our meetings on our websites; therefore, for more information on our meeting time and location, please contact us via the Home page.  UMA = Unit Meeting Activity – official Girlguiding programme which counts towards theme awards. Below is the weekly programme for the week beginning:


*** AUTUMN TERM 2022  ***

Monday 26 September
Tweenies/Brownie Books
Visit by LIVES covering Be Well Skills Builder badge
First Aid: Can you hear me? Call for DR ABC. Lie Back and Recover.
Games

Weekend: Parva House trip

Monday 3 October
Tweenies/Brownie Books
Promise Activities with Daisy
Games

Monday 10 October
Tweenies/Brownie Books
Continue Skills Builder First Aid badge: Help
Be Well UMA: Finders, Keepers
Time Fillers: Be Well UMA games – Kabaddi, Cluck Cluck Goal, Keep on Throwing

Monday 17 October
Tweenies/Brownie Books
Finish Skills Builder First Aid badge: What do we need?
Be Well UMA: Don’t follow the movement
Time Fillers: Be Well UMA games – Kabaddi, Cluck Cluck Goal, Keep on Throwing

Monday 25 October
No Brownies – half term

Monday 31 October
Halloween Party!
For more details go here

Monday 7 November 
Tweenies/Guides Prep/Brownie Books
Start Christmas Challenge Badge
Decoration 1: Green Sprout Pom Poms
Decoration 2: Melted Snowman Table Decoration
Time Fillers: Christmas cards, paper chains, snowflakes etc.

Monday 14 November 
Tweenies/Guides Prep/Brownie Books
Continue Christmas Challenge Badge
Decoration 3: Lollipop Stick Christmas Trees
Decoration 4: Pipe cleaner & bead tree decorations
Time Fillers: Christmas cards, paper chains, snowflakes etc.

Monday 21 November 
Tweenies/Guides Prep/Brownie Books
Continue Christmas Challenge Badge
Decoration 5: Santa Rings
Christmas Games: Beetle Drives, Left & right game
Time Fillers: Christmas cards, paper chains, snowflakes etc.

Monday 28 November 
Tweenies/Guides Prep/Brownie Books
Continue Christmas Challenge Badge
Gift 1: Peppermint Creams
Gift 2: Marshmallow Snowmen on sticks
Time Fillers: Christmas cards, paper chains, snowflakes etc.

Monday 5 December
Tweenies/Guides Prep/Brownie Books
Finish Christmas Challenge Badge – finish any crafts
Time Fillers: Christmas cards, paper chains, snowflakes etc.
Promise ceremony – for more information go here
Weekend trip: Panto

Monday 12 December
End of term trip – Bowling
For more information go here

Monday 19 & Monday 26 December
No Brownies